Gonerby Hill Foot Church of England School Governing Body Information and Attendance Details for Academic Year 2022-2023



Name	Category	Appointed By *	Date First Appointed	Term of Office Details		Business Interest	Relationships with the school staff including	Other Governor	Governor Role	Governor Committee	FGB Meetings Attendance	Committee Meeting Attendance		
				Start Date	End Date (ToE) / Resigned (R)		spouses, partners and relatives	Roles				Finance, Premises & Personnel	Curriculum & Pupil Matters	Pay
Mr Michael Buckeridge	Foundation	DBE/PCC	13.09.2021	13.09.2021	12.09.2025	None	None	Chair	Safeguarding Training Co-Ordinator Music Art ICT Attendance	FP&P C&PM	3/3	4/4	3/3	
Mr Paul Davie	Foundation	DBE/PCC	12.10.2020	12.10.2020	11.10.2024	Trustee and Director of Diocesan Board of Trustees	None	Vice-Chair	RE Science Health & Safety	FP&P (Chair)	3/3	4/4	1/1	1/1
Kate Hough	Foundation	DBE/PCC	16.12.2022	16.12.2022	15.12.2026	None	None				2/2		1/2	
Mr Gary Hewerdine	Co-opted	FGB	26.06.2022	26.06.2022	25.06.2025	None	None		EYFS	C&PM	0/3		0/3	
Ms Luckwinder Goulsbra	Co-opted	FGB	30.01.2020	30.01.2020	29.01.2024	None	None		PSHE PE	FP&P	2/3	3/4		
Dr Maria Kordowicz	Parent	Parent Body	11.10.2022	11.10.2022	10.10.2026	None	None		SEND Governor English	C&PM (Chair)	3/3		3/3	1/1
Mr Keith White	Parent	Parent Body	07.03.2022	07.03.2022	06.03.2026	Parish Councillor for Great Gonerby	None				1/3		1/3	
Mrs Jayne Watson	Headteacher	FGB	01.09.2020	01.09.2020		None	None			FP&P C&PM	3/3	3/4	3/3	1/1
Mrs Sarah Garland	Staff	Staff Body	18.10.2018	18.10.2018	17.10.2022	None	None			C&PM	1/1			
Miss Jennifer Marshall	Staff	Staff Body	03.11.2922	03.11.2922	02.11.2026	None	None				2/2		2/2	
Mrs Wendy Daley	Associate	FGB	10.10.2019	10.10.2019	09.10.2023	School Employee	None			C&PM	3/3		2/3	
Mrs Claire Gaylard	Associate	FGB	11.10.2018	11.10.2018	10.10.2022	School Employee	None			C&PM	3/3		3/3	

Clerk to Governors – Sheila Malham sheila.malham@lincolnshire.gov.uk 24.07.2023 Vacancies (as at 24.07.2023) – 4 Vacancies: 3 Co-opted; 1 LA Governor

The Instrument of Government (Updated in Academic Year 17/07/2015) states that the Governing Body shall consist of 13 Governors as follows:

5 Co-opted Governors / 3 Foundation Governors / 2 Parent Governors / 1 Head Teacher / 1 Staff / 1 Local Authority

* Foundation Governors are appointed by the Trustees, the Authority Governor is nominated by the Local Authority, Parent Governors are elected by the parent body and Staff Governors are elected by the staff body of the school.

The Governing Body appointed Finance, Premises & Personnel Committee, Curriculum & Pupil Matters Committee and Pay & HTPM Committees in September 2022 – other appeals committees will be appointed as and when required.

The Full Governing Body ratifies decisions following recommendation from the committees/panel above (unless otherwise stated in School Policy/Terms of Reference/Scheme of Delegation), and all minutes are available, upon request, from the school with the exception of confidential minutes.

^{**} All Governors' terms of office are 4 years.