Skip to content ↓

Gonerby Hill Foot

Church of England Primary School

''

Term Dates

School Calendar

Term Dates for 2018-2019

Term 1:

Term Begins: Tuesday 4th September 2018

Term Ends: Friday 19th October 2018

Staff Development Day (school closed to pupils): Monday 3rd September 2018

Term 2:

Term Begins: Tuesday 30th October 2018

Term Ends: Thursday 20th December 2018

Staff Development Day (school closed to pupils): Monday 29th October 2018

Term 3:

Term Begins: Monday 7th January 2019

Term Ends: Friday 15th February 2019

Staff Development Day (school closed to pupils): Friday 4th January 2019

Term 4:

Term Begins: Monday 25th February 2019

Term Ends: Friday 5th April 2019

Staff Development Day (school closed to pupils): Monday 8th April 2019

Bank Holidays: Good Friday 19th April and Easter Monday 22nd April 2019

Term 5:

Term Begins: Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Term Ends: Friday 24th May 2019

Bank Holidays: Monday 6th May & Monday 27th May 2019

Term 6:

Term Begins: Monday 3rd June 2019

Term Ends: Friday 19th July 2019

Staff Development Day (school closed to pupils): Monday 22nd July 2019

School Attendance

All parents/ carers have a duty to ensure their child/ children attend school. Children are expected to attend school for every session unless unable to do so because of illness. It is not expected that children will be absent from school for holiday purposes except for cases of exceptional circumstances.

Please note absences during statutory assessment periods and those used for consolidation of learning for assessments will not be granted as authorised absence. Please avoid the following periods:

YEAR 6 PUPILS

The consolidation work for Year 6 pupils will take place during Terms 3 and 4 while statutory tests take place during Term 5, week commencing 13th May 2019.

YEAR 2 PUPILS

Statutory tests take place in May 2019 and Teacher Assessments are made during Terms 5 and 6.

YEAR 1 PUPILS

The statutory Phonics Screening Check for pupils in Year 1 will place in the week commencing 10th June 2019.