Skip to content ↓

Gonerby Hill Foot

Church of England Primary School

''

Term Dates

School Calendar

Term Dates for 2020-21

Term 1:

Term Begins: Thursday 3rd September 2020

Term Ends: Thursday 22nd  October 2020

Staff Development Days (school closed to pupils): Wednesday 2nd September and Friday 23rd October  2020

Term 2:

Term Begins: Monday 2nd November 2020

Term Ends: Thursday 17th December 2020

Staff Development Days (school closed to pupils): Friday 18th December 2020

Term 3:

Term Begins: Monday 4th January 2021

Term Ends: Friday 12th February 2021

Term 4:

Term Begins: Monday 22nd February 2021

Term Ends: Wednesday 31st March 2021

Staff Development Day (school closed to pupils): Thursday 1st April 2021 & Friday 16th April 2021

Bank Holidays: Good Friday 2nd April and Easter Monday 5th April 2021

Term 5:

Term Begins: Monday 19th April 2021

Term Ends: Friday 28th May 2021

Bank Holidays: Monday 3rd May & Monday31st May 2021

Term 6:

Term Begins: Monday 7th June 2021

Term Ends: Wednesday 21st July 2021

 

School Attendance

All parents/ carers have a duty to ensure their child/ children attend school. Children are expected to attend school for every session unless unable to do so because of illness. It is not expected that children will be absent from school for holiday purposes except for cases of exceptional circumstances.

Please note absences during statutory assessment periods and those used for consolidation of learning for assessments will not be granted as authorised absence. Please avoid the following periods:

YEAR 6 PUPILS

The consolidation work for Year 6 pupils will take place during Terms 3 and 4 while statutory tests take place during Term 5, week commencing 10th May 2021.

YEAR 2 PUPILS

Statutory tests take place in May 2021 and Teacher Assessments are made during Terms 5 and 6.

YEAR 1 PUPILSSave

The statutory Phonics Screening Check for pupils in Year 1 will place in  June 2021.